Loading Events

Dear Learning Foundation Families,

I want to thank you for your exceptional patience as we progress through the challenges of the 2020-2021 school year.  Out main priority is the health and safety of our school community; our students, families, and staff.  We will continue to follow the CDC guidelines and protocols for schools to ensure the appropriate practices are in place to limit potential exposure to illness.

We strive to provide choices for our parents that make them feel comfortable with their child’s education, therefore, we continue to provide online services even when the school is open for in-person learning.

We have made great effort to keep our learning plan similar to last year in order to help students and parents make a smooth transition between the routines of learning from home and learning at school. We have added “office hours” so that parents and students can ask questions and make comments or suggestions.  As always, teachers and administration, are available by email listed below.

Principal – MAitken@lfapa.org

Kinder –Mkrupa@lfapa.org

First Grade – Srivera@lfapa.org

Second Grade – Gdonosa@lfapa.org

Third Grade – Jredford@lfapa.org

Fourth Grade – Abutler@lfapa.org

Fifth Grade – LSenske@lfapa.org

Sixth Grade – Mbutler@lfapa.org

PE – Dredford@lfapa.org

Dance – Smendoza@lfapa.org

Computers – Pdudding@lfapa.org

Exceptional Student Services, Special Education, –  DScott@lfapa.org

Your child’s grade level classroom teacher is your primary point of contact. You will also receive emails regarding breakfast/lunch menus and our monthly newsletters. Elective subjects, Dance and PE, will send their lessons through email as well.

Online learning communication will come from grade level teachers, and will be from the school email addresses and/or Bloomz. In order to access Bloomz you will need to download the app on your phone, tablet or the website – https://www.bloomz.net/.  Your student is already listed so you just need to accept the invite.

We hold all of our students to high academic standards, as well as behavior standards, and with your support we can continue to do so. We have always been proud of, not only our students, but our parents as being proactive partners in their child’s learning and for that we are thankful!

Please know that we are here to help as much as possible and, as always, feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns that you may have.

Sincerely,

Ms. Aitken

Site Director

851 N. Stapley Dr., Mesa, Az. 85203

480-834-6202, fax 480-635-3991

Website: lfapa.com